Skip to content

A Peaceful Moment

February 12, 2015

I found a peaceful moment today,
Outside on the patio at our home.
I sat and emptied the day’s busy thoughts from my mind.
I looked up and saw the wonder of my surroundings.
The setting sun bathed the large tree nearby in golden light.
The branches of another waved gently in the breeze.
Some birds flew by and then an airplane,
But quietly and at a distance.
The soft air surrounded me.
And I was at peace after a full workday.
I am grateful for the magnificence of the moment
And this opportunity to share the same.

From → Poetry

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

