Skip to content

My Grandfather, My Hero.

May 4, 2012

My grandfather has always been my hero, and my role model.

I keep a picture of him at my desk and see him every day.  He gives me inspiration.

My grandfather has always loved me and all of his grandchildren unconditionally.  That’s what grandfathers do.

And he spoiled us when we were little, also his job.

He was a doctor.  I always saw him as kind, caring, and considerate to others, and generous.

He had a wry sense of humor which all of us appreciated.

If he were here today, he would be so proud of his progeny, grandchildren, great grandchildren, even great great grandchildren.

It’s his birthday today; he would be 111 years old today if he were still with us.

So that’s why I write today, to wish him a happy birthday and to tell him I love him and think about him all the time.

From → Bubbe Meises, Stories

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

