Skip to content

A Tree of Life

March 27, 2012

There is a sapling in front of my window. It was a seed only a few seasons ago. Maybe it arrived via a breeze or some winged creature. It was just a stick over the winter. Today it is bursting with new leaves. It reminds me, each Spring since it has appeared, of the majesty of nature and the wonder of renewal. It does not judge, criticize, or insult. Instead, it challenges and inspires me to see the good in my surroundings, in the people I meet, and in all circumstances in which I find myself. Although it is but five feet tall and an inch or less in diameter, it humbles me. It is truly a tree of life, and it fills my soul with happiness and contentment.

From → Bubbe Meises, Stories

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

