Skip to content

OK, So It’s My Birthday.

March 17, 2012

OK, so it’s my birthday.  Everyone on my Facebook “wall” keeps reminding me.  It’s no big deal, although better than the alternative.

But thank you for the Facebook and email birthday wishes anyway.  No gifts please.

(Well, a bottle of good scotch would be nice.)

In 58 years, the gifts I treasure most are my family. Tonight I will have dinner with them, at least some of them.  I will see the others when I can.

I treasure family dinners whether or not it’s my birthday.  Tonight, we will have a nice meal and good wine, and we will finish off with a yummy cake made from scratch.

We will have good conversation.  We will enjoy our time together.  That’s the best thing.

I love my family.  So I will have a happy birthday after all.

From → Bubbe Meises, Stories

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

